General Discussion Triathlon Talk » New Triathletes in Miami Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-01-27 11:00 AM

User image

New user

Subject: New Triathletes in Miami

Hello,

I am new to Miami and new to training to be a Triathlete. I was wondering if there are any other newbies (or vets) in the Miami area that would like to meet up, train, and maybe I could get some advice on a decent training plan to be ready for either a sprint or olympic distance tri in September. Let me know! Laughing

-Danielle

2013-01-27 11:33 AM
in reply to: #4596506

New user

Subject: RE: New Triathletes in Miami

Welcome to Miami!  The South Florida Triathletes -- Team Hammerheads is a local club that does training runs, rides, and swims.  

Check out our website -- http://www.teamhammerheads.com.  The membership information is all there.  

Let me know if you have any questions, 

Renee Greenwell 

2013-01-27 1:42 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
, Guam
dcneaveill - 2013-01-27 1:00 PM

Hello,

I am new to Miami and new to training to be a Triathlete. I was wondering if there are any other newbies (or vets) in the Miami area that would like to meet up, train, and maybe I could get some advice on a decent training plan to be ready for either a sprint or olympic distance tri in September. Let me know! Laughing

-Danielle

dcneveill--welcome to Miami and I hope you enjoy triathlons as much as I do.  Renee was spot on with her info. There are some good training plans here on BT and also a lot of very experienced/helpful people here on BT.  I have learned a lot here by just listening to others here. I try to swim/bike/run at Tri Beach about every other day, like to teach and you are welcome to join me anytime. There are lots of people that train at Tri Beach year round, from before daylight till late at night. It is a wonderful learning and training environment.  Be careful of Miami drivers.  Hope this helps

Edited by spearit 2013-01-27 1:44 PM
2013-01-27 6:58 PM