General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Hello from Kentucky!! Signed up for the Louisville Ironman Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-02-26 2:34 PM

Subject: Hello from Kentucky!! Signed up for the Louisville Ironman

Hey everyone!!! 

I'm relatively new to Triathlons but I have done one Sprint (Tri for Sight) and one Olympic (Tri Indy).  I have really enjoyed the challenge and look forward to this next one.  I am in no way ready for an Ironman but I just decided that I will be by August 25th!!  I have been running 3-4 times a week with my distances ranging from 4-13 miles.  I also have been swimming about twice a week with distances ranging from 1000 yds up to 2 miles.  The one thing I haven't done this year is get out on the bike.  I have been to a couple of spin classes with my wife but that's it.  I have a lot of work in front of me!!!

Is anyone else entering this race?  If so, I'd love to hear how you are preparing for it.  I could use all the help I can get and would love to use this as a form of accountability.

Thanks Guys and good luck to whatever your goals are!!!

2013-02-26 2:50 PM
in reply to: #4637850

User image

Master
Just South of Boston
Subject: RE: Hello from Kentucky!! Signed up for the Louisville Ironman
Welcome to BT! Lots of great info here which will help you on your journey.

IMLou huh? There is a big thread for folks racing there in the "Iron Distance" forums. You should check it out.

One good thing for you to do would be to go check out the training plans here if you don't have one already.
2013-02-27 9:21 AM

User image

Champion
Sarasota, FL

Welcome to BT.

I admire your enthusiasm in signing up for IM Louisville, but would caution that you've got a lot of work to do between now and then.