General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Biking and Running in Tuscaloosa Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-06-19 4:52 AM

User image

Subject: Biking and Running in Tuscaloosa
Hello,
This is my first post ever on any kind of forum. I'm also training for my first sprint in 4 months. I'm really excited!

I am from Maryland but live and work in Tuscaloosa. I've only been here under a year and don't get out much (I'm a grad student) so I don't know any fun ride/run routes around the area. I will say I've done the popular Sanders Ferry bike route a couple of times, but I'm looking for some hills, approx. 20+ miles. I run at the UA campus and sometimes on the trails at Sokol Park. If you know any other good ones, let me know!

Thanks!

2013-07-07 8:35 PM
in reply to: katbrun77

User image

Veteran
Roll Tide!!
Subject: RE: Biking and Running in Tuscaloosa

Hello - I do not know the Tuscaloosa area but there are some great apps that let you map out your run or bike before you go. Im thinking Map My Run - but if that is not it or you dont find one you might want to ask on the main forum 'Triathlon Talk' as it gets a lot more traffic.

Good luck on your Tri!!

2013-07-07 8:35 PM

User image

Veteran
Roll Tide!!

Hello - I do not know the Tuscaloosa area but there are some great apps that let you map out your run or bike before you go. Im thinking Map My Run - but if that is not it or you dont find one you might want to ask on the main forum 'Triathlon Talk' as it gets a lot more traffic.

Good luck on your Tri!!

2013-07-12 3:34 PM
in reply to: 0

User image

Tuscaloosa, AL