General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Retul Fit, bike choices Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-06-21 9:39 PM

New user
Indianapolis, Indiana
Subject: Retul Fit, bike choices
Hello,

I have finally gotten fit for a tri bike by Ken Nowkowski out of ProBikes LTD. What a great guy! Had a great conversation, and really enjoyed working with him. I now have some R/S measurements to work with to select a bike. Previously I had looked at two bikes that really caught my attention. The first was the Fuji D6 3.0. The M/L (56 cm) frame has a stack of 525 and a reach of 424. The Look Aero 576 (L) has a stack of 561 and reach of 429. My measurements were 560 stack and 420 reach. Am I assuming to much that the Look is the better fit for me? I'm still pretty new at this, and I'm doing a little research of my own while Ken crunches the last of the numbers for me. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

2013-06-22 6:41 AM
in reply to: 0

User image

Extreme Veteran
Connecticut
Subject: RE: Retul Fit, bike choices
Sounds like you've got some long legs and a short torso?
The Shiv is a a great fit for you as we'll as the Look as you mentioned. The Slice wouldn't require much to get under you right, just one spacer ought to do the trick with the right bars. Did you select a saddle during the process?

Edited by fisherman76 2013-06-22 6:45 AM
2013-06-22 6:46 AM
in reply to: fisherman76

New user
Indianapolis, Indiana
Well, now I have some different measurements after looking over some of how the bike was set up with Zipp aero bars set all the way back, my "base" S/R numbers look more like this Stack-53 Reach-41. This looks to change the game a lot, might actually open up some options for me. The big two I was looking at where the Fuji D6 and Look 576, but I'm open to the best bike I can get in the 2k range. Anymore suggestions based on those measurement?
2013-06-22 9:41 AM
in reply to: str8himalaya

User image

Extreme Veteran
Connecticut