General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Looking for the best & cheapest options for swim training (Smyrna) Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-06-24 4:01 PM

User image

Atlanta, Georgia
Subject: Looking for the best & cheapest options for swim training (Smyrna)
I am a newbie to triathlon training. I am already a runner & living in Smyrna I have access to the Silver Comet Trail for biking. What I am missing is a good place to do swim training. I have a pool in my neighborhood, but it is only 20 meters long so there is no way to build up any endurance.

I'm looking for options in the Smyrna (or nearby) area to do swim training. I know that I can join LA Fitness or another gym with a pool, but all I want is the swimming pool & I'd rather not end up paying $50+ a month to swim laps a couple times a week.

Any ideas? Even open water options are welcomed.

2013-06-25 9:46 AM
in reply to: Meathead

User image

Smyrna
Subject: RE: Looking for the best & cheapest options for swim training (Smyrna)
Cobb Aquatic Center is close and has reasonable rates. http://prca.cobbcountyga.gov/aquatic-fees.htm

I live in Smyrna too and have been swimming at the Adamsville Natatorium for the past 5 years. It's not in the best neighborhood, but the pool is great! 50m long course right now. I've been the only one swimming there more times than I can remember. I think they've got an annual pass you can purchase or you can pay each time you go. http://swim.isport.com/swimming-pools/us/georgia/atlanta/adamsville...
2013-06-25 12:56 PM
in reply to: ibFe

User image

Atlanta, Georgia
Subject: RE: Looking for the best & cheapest options for swim training (Smyrna)
Originally posted by ibFe

Cobb Aquatic Center is close and has reasonable rates. http://prca.cobbcountyga.gov/aquatic-fees.htm