General Discussion Triathlon Talk » North Raleigh Training Partner - Olympic Distance Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-10-12 12:11 PM

User image

Subject: North Raleigh Training Partner - Olympic Distance
Hey there!

I'm posting this to see if anyone's interested in partnering up and training for the Inside-Out/Falls Lake triathlon next April. I'm still new to the sport of triathlon (I'm about to do my first sprint tomorrow), and am hoping to find a like-minded triathlete with similar goals to train together in Raleigh.

I've been running since 2008 (regularly running 5 & 10km), and cycling since 2010 (rides up to about 40miles, occasionally more than 50). I'm still new-ish to swimming, but I can get through a 500 meter freestyle without drowning! My paces tend to be in the ballpark of 7:20/mile run, 18-19mph (overall average) rides, and I about 1:50/100m swim.

My job has me working 2:00 to midnight most days, so I try do to most of my training in the mid-morning (8:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.). I know these are atypical training hours, but if you've got similar availability and are interested in training for an Olympic Tri with me, give me a shout!

Edited by SeanErdrich 2013-10-12 12:16 PM

2013-10-17 5:04 PM
in reply to: SeanErdrich

User image

Master
Chapel Hill, NC
Subject: RE: North Raleigh Training Partner - Olympic Distance
Hey Sean,

I don't live in N. Raleigh, and you are too fast for me, but wanted to say welcome to the sport! How'd the first sprint tri go?
2013-10-21 10:30 PM
in reply to: keyone

User image

Hey there!

Thank you for the warm welcome, and regarding the sprint tri, it went very well! I came in 11th out of 388, and finished first in my age group!
2013-10-22 6:03 AM

User image

Hey Sean,

I'm over in Asheville so if you ever want to get some rides in up in the mountains, let me know. Great job on your first race!!!!
2013-10-22 9:13 PM
in reply to: #4875755

Hi Sean.