Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2013-12-12 9:36 PM
in reply to: marcag

User image

Pearland,Tx
Subject: RE: Newbies to power
Originally posted by marcag

I am working on an idea...more to come....but I am looking for newbies to Power out there, that have a Powermeter or using a Kurt Kinetic or Cycleops Fluid 2 but don’t quite know what to do with it ? (Or will be getting one very soon)

People that kind of like the geeky numbers side of things, wanting to improve but don’t quite know which way to go and don’t really have a plan .

Do you fit this description ?

I am a newbie in powermeters too just got mine 6 weeks ago. I am using pedal based, but i do believe in the Powertap hub base. One thing for certain all the Elites in town and coaches here all agree in choosing between a stationary power meter (e.g. KK) and a Outdoor/Indoor Powermeter (e.g. Powertap) , The mobile powermeter is most preferable.

I raced using my pm in a Iron Relay i just followed the usage guide of Training/Racing with Power it worked well. I am slower than I expected , but i still feel strong that I can still run after 112 miles.

Here in town the Powertap and Stages are the most popular and sells alot.

Goodluck and Good decision making on considering PM

2013-12-12 9:45 PM
in reply to: #4911508

User image

Veteran
Cloverdale, BC
I just bought a used Powertap off eBay about 6 weeks ago. I've done exactly one outdoor ride on my tri bike since then. I've been mostly riding my cyclocross bike and riding my tri bike on the KK trainer. My last 20 minute test on trainer road put me at 297 ftp. I'm a total data junkie. Currently uploading to Garmin, Strava, Training Peaks, and BT. I'm definitely interested in whatever you are cooking up.

Mike
2013-12-13 1:53 AM
in reply to: ultramike

User image

Santa is bringing me a Power Tap. I have no idea what to do with it. It just makes me faster when I put it on my bike, right?

Sign me up for whatever you're figuring out.