General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Savageman training camp Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-01-22 8:41 AM

User image

Subject: Savageman training camp
Last year I started racing triathlons, and Savageman was my first Oly distance. My performance was decidedly midpack (I barely broke the top 40%). I just registered for the Garrett Country Gran Fondo and saw that there is a Savageman training camp the second weekend of July. I have no experience in training camps and was wondering if anyone here is familiar with that one.

Specifically, I was wondering if I would be completely over my head. Would I be the only one there without an M dot tattoo and with a 10k time over 50 min? Reading the itinerary, it looks like I could learn a lot, but I would rather not spend 3 days on something as the laughably worst person there.

Edited by happyscientist 2014-01-22 9:11 AM

2014-01-22 8:53 AM
in reply to: happyscientist

Arden, North Carolina
Subject: RE: Savageman training camp
Originally posted by happyscientist

Last year I started racing triathlons, and Savageman was my first Oly distance. My performance was decidedly midpack (I barely broke the top 40%). I just registered for the Garrett Country Gran Fondo and saw that there is a Savageman training camp the second weekend of July. I have no experience in training camps and was wondering if anyone here is familiar with that one.

Specifically, I was wondering if I would be completely over my head. Would I be the only one there without an M dot tattoo and a 10k time over 50 min? Reading the itinerary, it looks like I could learn a lot, but I would rather not spend 3 days on something as the laughably worst person there.

I can't speak to the training camp experience, as I've never done it. But as far as being the worst, who cares? I highly doubt anyone else there is going to care, so why should you?