General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Anyone know a running coach in the south metro? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-03-03 2:51 PM

User image

Minneapolis
Subject: Anyone know a running coach in the south metro?
I seem to injure myself every year from running. I'm very careful to ramp up slowly (less than 10% increase/week) but it still happens. I'm also really slow - 9 min/mi in 5k and usually 10-10:30 min/mi in tris. I'm either not built for running or my mechanics are bad and causing problems.

I'd like to meet with someone who can work with my form. Can anyone recommend a coach in the Minneapolis, Richfield, Edina, or Bloomington area?

2014-03-03 3:22 PM
in reply to: frizbplaya

Subject: RE: Anyone know a running coach in the south metro?
Hi! I didn't join this group to solicit myself, but I am a running coach and an athletic trainer -- I know a thing or twelve about rehabbing & preventing injuries. I live in SW Mpls. What's up? Maybe I can lend some advice through this thread, or we could meet up somewhere. Would love to help you get running pain-free again! -- Kristine
2014-03-05 1:22 PM
in reply to: KristineB

User image

Minneapolis
Subject: RE: Anyone know a running coach in the south metro?
Originally posted by KristineB

Hi! I didn't join this group to solicit myself, but I am a running coach and an athletic trainer -- I know a thing or twelve about rehabbing & preventing injuries. I live in SW Mpls. What's up? Maybe I can lend some advice through this thread, or we could meet up somewhere. Would love to help you get running pain-free again! -- Kristine

Kristine, that sounds great! I live in S. Minneapolis so that's super convenient. Want to meet for coffee to talk about it?
New Thread
General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Anyone know a running coach in the south metro? Rss Feed  
RELATED POSTS

Anyone ever done a Running Room, "Resolution Run"?

Started by DabelDoes
Views: 1742 Posts: 10

2012-11-12 10:31 PM DabelDoes