General Discussion Triathlon Talk » First timer training for Ironman Maryland 2015 Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-12-04 1:25 PM

Subject: First timer training for Ironman Maryland 2015
I'm brand new to triathlons and Ironmans and only recently discovered this forum. I'm signed up for the Ironman Maryland 2015. I'm going to use the beginner Ironman training schedule (the free one) from the training plans portionof this website. It's a 20 week program. I'm an OK runner (run multiple marathons in the past but most recent running was a half marathon a month ago) but haven't swam laps in a pool in 20 years until about 2 months ago when I signe up, and I've never been into biking (until 2 months ago). Right now I'm working on getting my body used to swimming and biking and weight lifting, in addition to the running I already usually do. Just curious where other first timers or other somewhat novice people are at in their training for the Ironman Maryland or other Ironman around October. Just trying to gauge where my training should be at currently.