General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Is anyone a tennis player as well as a triathlete? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2006-08-25 4:34 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Budapest, Pest Megye
Subject: Is anyone a tennis player as well as a triathlete?
Hey all!
I'm a pretty good tennis player and I just started training for tris (about 3 months ago.) I was wondering if there were other people on here that have to juggle between finding time to play tennis and train for tris and how they do it. I'm a 5.5 level tennis player and I find it hard to combine the two. Ideally I would like to be able to compete in tennis and tris at the same time. Is that even doable??

Thanks for your answers.
Sylvain

2006-08-25 6:46 PM
in reply to: #522488

User image

Extreme Veteran
Ottawa, Ontario
Subject: RE: Is anyone a tennis player as well as a triathlete?
I used to play tennis seriously in high school, although I was never any good at it. My son has discovered tennis now, so we joined the tennis club. So far it is not very serious tennis, so there is really no time pressure.

Good luck though - juggling three sports is bad enough - four is really tough.

D
2006-08-25 6:57 PM

User image

Pro
MA

I played tennis since I was a kid. 

Before starting to tri, I joined my company's "tennis league" and played an 2-3 times a week.  Sort of stopped playing now.  Wasn't really serious in the first place.  People at work didn't want to play with me coz I suck. 

2006-08-25 10:30 PM

User image

Expert
Durham, CA