General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Looking for people to train with around Ventura/Valencia Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2015-06-18 7:14 PM

Subject: Looking for people to train with around Ventura/Valencia
I love to train and race!!! Just been doing it for a little over 3yrs. First just running then got into triathlon soon after that. I still consider myself a newbie in triathlon, have lots to learn.

I mostly train solo and it gets a little old sometimes lol. Anyone around Ventura/Valencia that likes to either swim bike or run?

Im not that good at swimming (1:50-2:05 pace)
Average cyclist (18-22 mph pace)
Good runner (5:40-7:45 pace) [but I just love to run so any pace is ok with me]

I live in Piru CA and have endless open road to bike and run. Open water swimming I usually go to Ventura.

Currently training for Sprint, Olympic and Half Triathlons, as well as all running distances from 5ks to 26.2

Upcoming races(June 2015 - Feb 2016):

June:
Breath of Life Triathlon Sprint (Ventura)
July:
Santa Clarita Independence Day 5k
Shoreline Half Marathon (Ventura)
Tinman Triathlon Hawaii Olympic
Aug:
Camarillo Duathlon Sprint
Hansen Dam Triathlon Sprint (SFV)
Santa Barbara Triathlon Long
Sept:
Ventura Marathon
Oct:
Bonelli Olympic Triathlon (San Dimas)
Nov:
Santa Clarita Half Marathon
Surfers Point Half Marathon (Ventura)
San Dimas Turkey Tri
Ventura Turkey Trot 5k
Dec:
Santa to the Sea Half Marathon (Oxnard)
Jan:
New Years Race Half Marathon Los Angeles
Feb:
LA Marathon

2015-06-23 12:36 PM
in reply to: Fabian8a

User image

Master
Los Angeles, CA
Subject: RE: Looking for people to train with around Ventura/Valencia
Wow, you have alota races coming up! I work in Simi Valley and do some bike and run workouts there after work. I train solo most of the time myself and wouldn't mind a training partner from time to time. Piru is kinda far though.
2015-06-26 5:40 AM
in reply to: #5123514