General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Irish looking for help: Can You Help Me Pick An Olympic Triathalon in USA? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2016-10-04 6:40 AM

Subject: Irish looking for help: Can You Help Me Pick An Olympic Triathalon in USA?
Hey everyone!

My name is Declan and I'm posting from Dublin, Ireland. Looking for an olympic triathalon in the USA for 2017. I've started training now but I really need a target to aim for to maximise training effectiveness.

I'm looking for a:

-Olympic Triathalon (I am a complete beginner but have begun training now).
-March - August 2017
-Cool Venue
-Preferred Cities: Somewhere on the east coast (No.1 NYC, Chicago, Boston).
-It will be mixed with site seeing.

I have no idea where to start and would love a hand here if anyone knows of a good olympic race.

Dec.

2016-10-04 8:11 AM
in reply to: DecTriNeedThis

, Wisconsin
Subject: RE: Irish looking for help: Can You Help Me Pick An Olympic Triathalon in USA?
I've got a very young nephew named Declan I live in the midwest, but I use runningintheusa.com quite a bit to look for races. You can specify states, dates, and triathlon. Hope it helps!
2016-10-04 9:11 AM
in reply to: 0

User image

Expert
Middle River, Maryland
Silver member
Subject: RE: Irish looking for help: Can You Help Me Pick An Olympic Triathalon in USA?

Also, trifind.com works well for finding races, but most of them aren't posted out there yet (maybe December).

Edited by jmhpsu93 2016-10-04 9:11 AM
2016-10-04 9:14 AM

User image

Master
Falls Church, Virginia
Even though it is slightly out of your timeframe, I want to tell a cautionary tale NOT to pick the Nation's Tri in DC, which is held in September. 3 out of the last 6 years they have had to cancel the swim. For a local like me, that would be disappointing, but to travel across the ocean for it and not be able to do the swim would be super sad.
2016-10-04 9:57 AM
in reply to: 0

User image