General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Old and new Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2017-07-15 11:11 AM

Subject: Old and new
Hi guys, I have been thinking about doing this for a long time and finally decided I need to do something about this. I what to complete a triathlon and not show myself up. Long term I want ironman, although I am 46 over weight and not sure if I can swim more than a length. I do however run 3 times a week , early morning around 10 k . I am looking a increasing my exercise plan to around 10 hours per week mixed exercises. Any ideas for a total newbie?

2017-07-16 2:38 PM
in reply to: Toppage

User image

Pro
Melbourne FL
Gold member
Subject: RE: Old and new

Hi Toppage,

Check out the free training plans that are available here on BT.  You can sort base don time and always modified any plan to fit your needs, no one plan is perfect for anyone.  I've always made modifications to them to suit me.  If you are determined to follow a plan and good with PC/excel, you can import to your log, export it, modify in excel, and import it back into the log. I always do this and or make my own (been doing this for a long time now) and use the BT android app to check what I'm suppose to be doing every week.

One thing that really helped me as I have gotten older (now 52) was to track my calorie intake using an app.  It takes some dedication to do so but results can be seen with the first month as with anything.