General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Marathoner Turning Triathlete! Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2018-02-22 11:53 AM

Subject: Marathoner Turning Triathlete!
Hi, I’ve been running about two marathons a year for the past 3 years. Got a bad case of hip tendonitis which had me sidelined for the later half of 2017. After many months of PT, ART, graston, and strength training, I needed a new goal for a fresh start.

I registered for HIM Syracuse on June 17, 2018. Really excited and training going well so far. Easing back into things slowly. Depending on how training goes I’m considering adding HIM Steelhead on August 12, 2018 and then rounding out the season with the NYC Marathon Nov. 3, 2018. After that going into hibernation mode for a month! Big goals but got insurance for Steelhead and NYC Marathon just in case.

Any input or well wishes are welcome!!

AJ

2018-02-22 12:38 PM
in reply to: runningroutine

User image

Master
Columbus, Ohio
Coaching member
Subject: RE: Marathoner Turning Triathlete!
Syracuse is an awesome race! Welcome to the sport, and to the site.
2018-02-22 12:54 PM
in reply to: alicefoeller

Thank you!!
2018-02-24 4:07 PM
in reply to: runningroutine

User image

Regular
East Wenatchee, Washington
Originally posted by runningroutine

Hi, I’ve been running about two marathons a year for the past 3 years. Got a bad case of hip tendonitis which had me sidelined for the later half of 2017. After many months of PT, ART, graston, and strength training, I needed a new goal for a fresh start.

I registered for HIM Syracuse on June 17, 2018. Really excited and training going well so far. Easing back into things slowly. Depending on how training goes I’m considering adding HIM Steelhead on August 12, 2018 and then rounding out the season with the NYC Marathon Nov. 3, 2018. After that going into hibernation mode for a month! Big goals but got insurance for Steelhead and NYC Marathon just in case.