BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Gray Guys/Gals Masters Mentor Group - OPEN Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 5

2019-12-17 9:57 AM
in reply to: k9car363

Subject: RE: Gray Guys/Gals Masters Mentor Group - OPEN
I know this group is geared toward the masters age group but I would like some quick tips from seasonal and experienced tri athletes. If there is a separate forum you might think would be better for me let me know, but I hope you guys can give me some feedback!

My name is Drew, I am 26years of age and I am a chiropractor. I plan on doing my first Olympic triathlon in May. This is my first triathlon ever. 5”10- 210lb

Current training: I have been doing CrossFit for the past 3 years and other activities such as biking, running, and swimming off and on as an alternative / active recovery workout. I am now going to focus on triathlon training. I love to challenge myself and believe this is long to be a great change for my body and well being. I recently switched over to swimming 3 days a week, biking 3, running 3, and Olympic weight lifting 2-3 days. I have found some training programs online that I’m getting ideas from but most days I’m just doing what my body feels good performing.

What are some thing you wish you did when starting out and what would you do differently?

What things are the hardest part of your first race?

Any feedback would be appreciated.

2019-12-18 3:45 PM
in reply to: 0

User image

Official BT Coach
Indianapolis, Indiana
Gold member