General Discussion Triathlon Talk » What to use for an afternoon pick me up to re energize? For workouts! Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2019-06-19 7:14 PM

Subject: What to use for an afternoon pick me up to re energize? For workouts!
I'm a landscaper and in my 2nd year of triathlon. I'm a tea drinker, little to no coffee and I eat pretty healthy. I'm looking for ideas to re energize / re fuel tired muscles after a day of physical labor landscaping so I can get in a few more workouts. I'm currently getting ready to try a few table spoons of honey right after work. My daily breakfast is oatmeal or a cliff bar and tea. Work day lunch is cocoanut water, trail mix, peanut butter crackers, tuna pack and 2 bottles of water throughout morning and afternoon. My office days are great as I have all kinds of energy but sometimes when I'm out in the field doing physical labor I'm done in! Ideas? Also low GI options otherwise probably won't work for this guy.

2019-06-19 8:39 PM
in reply to: Jeff Maule

User image

Master
Eugene, Oregon
Bronze member
Subject: RE: What to use for an afternoon pick me up to re energize? For workouts!