General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Training Programs to Use Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2020-08-28 4:01 PM

Subject: Training Programs to Use
Hi there,

I'm just starting out and trying to figure out how I go about beginning my training.

I'm looked into different apps and programs and found a few that sound interesting, including PKRS.AI, Training Peaks, and Tri-Trainer.

Can anyone with experience with any of these give their impressions and recommendations?

Thanks for the help!

2020-08-29 8:46 AM
in reply to: FrodenosBiggestFan

User image

Extreme Veteran
Subject: RE: Training Programs to Use
Originally posted by FrodenosBiggestFan

Hi there,

I'm just starting out and trying to figure out how I go about beginning my training.

I'm looked into different apps and programs and found a few that sound interesting, including PKRS.AI, Training Peaks, and Tri-Trainer.

Can anyone with experience with any of these give their impressions and recommendations?

Thanks for the help!

Personally, I would find a good book at the basic principles of endurance training.

This info will follow you as you progress through the sport.

Joe Friel has some books good enough to provide a base of knowledge.
2020-08-31 1:41 PM

+1 on Joe Friel, I've started reading his guides and they're solid advice!
2020-08-31 8:23 PM

User image

Master
Eugene, Oregon
Bronze member