Other Resources The Political Joe » Power grid Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2021-02-18 3:21 PM

User image

Champion
Alabama
Subject: Power grid
“ NBC News reports that Texas officials said the state’s primary power grid was “seconds or minutes” from catastrophic failure on Sunday night. The agency imposed rolling outages to prevent the collapse of the entire grid.”

Texas power shortage i the news with both sides spinning to support their agenda.

We had the potential for power outages here. We have 2 kerosene heaters and spare fuel on hand. We have large generator. We have Coleman stoves. We have a gas grill. We could easily live life as almost normal for over a week. We could survive indefinitely without the gubment coming in to save us.

Windmills freezing up is a design problem and needs to be addressed. As an engineer I am appalled there were not heaters to avoid the freezing of the windmills.

In these uncertain times, I’m thinking more and more about self sufficiently and being able to survive off the grid....without government coming to the rescue.

Read they are asking people in Houston to boil drinking water. Hmmm. Good reason to buy a few cases of Desani IMO.

Not trying to start a panic but just curious if recent events has triggered different thinking?

2021-02-18 4:49 PM
in reply to: Rogillio

User image

Champion
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Bronze member
Subject: RE: Power grid