General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Virgin Triathelete Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2003-12-22 1:41 PM

New user

UK
Subject: Virgin Triathelete
Hi Everyone! Just thought i'd introduce myself to you all. Im 25 years of age and come from Wales in the uk. Have you heard of it? I have played semi proffessional soccer for 7 years now and have decided that i've had enough. The reason for me choosing Triathlon is that i wanted a new challenge and something to take me to the max mentally and physically to see what im made of. I have been training for a couple of months and would be grateful if anyone could give me any tips or inspiration on racing and training. Would be great to hear from you!

Dean

2003-12-22 3:46 PM
in reply to: #2773

User image

Champion
Subject: RE: Virgin Triathelete

aaahhhhh...a virgin. 

yes, this sport will give u you the most bang for your buck...physically and mentally.  waht distances r u going for and when?

2003-12-23 3:20 AM
in reply to: #2777

New user

UK
Hi Ron! Due to the weather here, the first Triathlon will be in April, but i will probably do a few Duathlons first to get me used to the Bike to Run stages. Im looking to do the olympic distance and anything shorter.
2003-12-23 6:43 AM
in reply to: #2787

User image

Champion
about 5...months away..LOTS OF TIME!...whats your distances u have built up to now?   just curious.  good call on doing the du's.  they will def get you performing better from bike to run.  another idea is that a few people here will run about a mile after every bike ride...personally, i would only do this about a month before your race as bike to run is demanding.
2003-12-23 8:33 AM
in reply to: #2792

New user

UK