BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Lcsolutions Group - Re-OPENed! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2007-05-15 1:58 PM
in reply to: #647782

User image

Veteran
Springfield, NJ
Subject: RE: Lcsolutions Group - Re-OPENed!
Hello:

I’d love to join up in this group. I’m fairly self motivated about training but know that my performance would benefit with a group to help push me along as I’m generally happy with the status quo.

Here’s a little about me:

36 years old; married 14 years with one stepdaughter who’s all grown and out of the house; 6ft & 173 lbs. (Wife does not exercise) Never really a sports guy except for tennis in HS but I’m an avid hunter/fisherman/outdoorsman and have gobs of outdoor hobbies. I travel a lot, about 60-80 days a year in hotels – but I train in the gyms while traveling.

I started training for triathlons a few months ago when I realized I was way out of shape (have now lost 48 lbs since October) and feel great. My first sprint is this Sunday, the 20th of May, and I feel well prepared. My next tri, an Olympic, is July 22nd and then one more Oly late this summer I hope. The goal, if my body can take it as I have bad knees, is an iron man late summer 2008 so I have plenty of work to do.

Weakness is swimming for sure and my strength is biking, which is also my favorite. I belong to a gym with 2 indoor pools and have a pool with a tether at the house. I ride a 2003 Softride (eyeing a P3or P2 now) and I’m dedicated to training 5-6 days a week.

-Brian

2007-05-16 7:48 AM
in reply to: #800573

User image

Brownsburg, IN
I'm gonna switch gears here a bit. I see that they just opened up a bunch of new mentor for May, and I am going to join one of them. Hoping to be more in a boat of people just starting out like me.

Good luck to everyone.
2007-05-16 8:35 AM
in reply to: #802326

Veteran
Asw long as you find a home! Bwest of luck to you, and BE STRONG!
2007-05-16 8:35 AM
in reply to: #802326

Veteran