General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Started training have some questions Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2007-01-12 11:25 AM

User image

Veteran
Ferndale
Subject: Started training have some questions
As I posted on here a while ago I was going to attempt the Torn Short tri at the end of June. Due to a conflict I have now decided to enter the Stony Creek Tri on June 2nd. I have started training but I have some questions.

BTW I am new to Tri but I run and bike regularly.

1. The distances for this race are as follows: Swim 1000M, Bike 20K(MTNBike), Run 5K. I have about 5-6 hours a week to train. I have access to a pool one night a week for about an hour, I have a trainer for my bike, and I will be starting a boot camp style class in a couple of weeks. This is what I am thinking..

Monday: 1 Hour Boot Camp style cross training class
Tuesday: Off
Wednesday: 1 Hour Boot Camp style cross training class
Thursday: Swim (Approx 1 hour)
Friday: Bike
Saturday: Bike or run
Sunday: Bike and run (Two-a-day not a brick)

2. As stated above the race is on June 2nd. Any Opinions on a wet suit? I really can not afford one but I am kind of worried about how warm the water will be and it that will affect my performance.

3. Anyone else planning on doing this race??

Thanks in advance..

Chris

2007-01-17 2:46 PM
in reply to: #652232

User image

Veteran
Ferndale
Subject: RE: Started training have some questions
Thanks for all the great responses guys!!!!!!

Anything?? Help!!!! Please!!!!!!
2007-01-17 7:16 PM

User image

Champion
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Gold member