General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Electrolyte\Carb Replenishers\ Recovery etc.. Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2004-01-16 6:54 PM

Saskatchewan
Subject: Electrolyte\Carb Replenishers\ Recovery etc..
Just wanted to know what you pros have been using for Electrolyte\Carb replenishers....and post workout drinks...is there any concensus out there as to what seems to be a better product?

2004-01-16 8:56 PM
in reply to: #4041

User image

Central Louisiana
Subject: RE: Electrolyte\Carb Replenishers\ Recovery etc..
Get ready, I bet you get some detailed answers on this one! I usually stick to my Gatorade, but some of the guys and gals on the board are pretty educated on this stuff. I am sure they will give you some good advice.
2004-01-16 8:57 PM

, Alabama
I'm afraid I'm not a pro, but I do have my two cent's worth readily available. I found that a 50/50 mixture of Gatorade and Accelerade has worked best for me during training and races. After long training rides/runs or races Endurox really helps keep my muscles from being sore.

sharon
2004-01-17 3:18 PM
in reply to: #4052

Saskatchewan
I have heard about both accelerade and Endurox....both are on my list to try (they seem to be popular).....I have used Gatorade and I think its okay for short hauls...but I would prefer a product that has magnesium since its important in longer sessions....and both Accelerade and Endurox do...I guess it will be trial and error...
2004-01-17 5:44 PM