just came back from buying fresh baguettes so I can eat some turkey sandwiches plus another 300000000 cal in pasta, mashed potates, dessert, etc! Oh yeah I will run later tonight like 30 mins so I don't feel as guilty :) (I think I am going to have to eat turkey for a few weeks! LOL)
Run
  • 27m
  • 3.90 miles
  • 06m 55s /Mi

EZ run

EZ run while the turkey was in the oven :)

OMG, even though it is not right for me to say it but hell I am a good cook :)
I bought a 12 pound turkey (yes a lot for myself but it was the smallest I could find) that I marinated overnight with white wine, some vodka and tequila (;)) and a rub of fresh spices salt and pepper. You base and rub the entire the bird inside out and in between the skin stuffing the spices between in. In the cavity I stuffed it with onions, garlic, carrots and celery. Before cooking the bird I drained the marinated and cooked it separated to reduce a bit and use it to braise the bird through the cooking. I also spread some butter all over the skin and into the oven for 3 ½ hrs at 250 degrees and covered. After 2 hrs uncover it and let the skin get nice and brown. After is done leave it under the broiler for 10-20 in to make the skin crunchy :)  Anyway, WOW the turkey was yummy and moist. I also cooked fettuccini with a very light cream sauce and chanterelles mushroom, garlic and thyme mashed potatoes, grilled zucchini, gravy done with the turkey juice/marinate and of course dessert! I ended up cooking the vanilla flan. Needless to say Iam going to have to run a marathon to burn all the food I ate!!!