Run
  • 40m
  • 4.00 miles
  • 10m /Mi

Treadmill

How come a 10:00 pace on the treadmill seems so much harder than the same pace outside?  At least I was able to watch football as I was running.

Strength
  • 30m

Way to go Tech!  It's about dang time.

I did about 30 minutes of abs/core and weights today.  I spent the rest of the day cleaning the house.  I finally got rid of crap that I have been dragging around for more than 10 years.  I also decided that I no longer need utility bills that are more than 10 years old.

Bike
  • 1h 00m
  • 16.00 miles
  • 16.00 Mi/hr

I almost forgot how miserable I am on the trainer.  I wanted to go for a ride outside but I am on call today and can't get too far from the computer.

I also decided that I'm going to pound some weights tomorrow.  It'll be the first time in a looong time so I really need to be careful or it will take me a week to recover.  I'm a little afraid of just how weak I've become.  I'll go for a short after-lifting run on the treadmill to loosen up for stretching.

Given Sunday's current forecast (cold and rain) I might be stuck on the trainer again.

I've made a little progress on being able to keep the Guru.  Right now I would say that it's 50/50.

I'm surprised by how sore I am after yesterday's short run.  My heel hurts worse than at any time during IM training.  My body is strange.

The little one was up a good portion of the night throwing up so a lack of sleep kept me from going to the pool this morning.  I may get on the trainer this evening.

Plan for the rest of the week:
Th - Morning ride - Probably Roswell 25 mile route
F - Base Run 1:00
Sa - Swim somewhere
Su - Base Bike 2:00-3:00

Run
  • 38m
  • 4.00 miles
  • 09m 30s /Mi

Yes, that's a sliver of yellow on my graph!