The following equipment is nearing replacement:
Swim
  • 48m 04s
  • 2112.00 yards
  • 02m 17s /100 yards

Uphill swim - seriously! We swam against the current for about the first 500 or so. I was so excited to turn around, but then it wasn't any better. Doug and Kirk said it had to do with the wind today, pushing the water back against us when we were with the current. I actually started sighting the shore to be sure I was actually making forward progress at one point. The waves were choppy, so I was rolling pretty far to take my breaths.

Bike
  • 3h 35m 13s
  • 56.00 miles
  • 15.61 Mi/hr

Wow - this was a hard ride.

Big technical issues started things off. As I started riding, no watts, time, NOTHING! Decided a big point of this ride was to test riding at a particular watt zone, so I needed this to work. Pulled over and checking the sensor pairing - everything was gone. No powertaps, HR, nothing - WHAT?! Did a quick pair with the PT, thought I set the wheel circumference close to my size, and then took off. Not sure how many minutes here - hopefully no more than 2-3. All my data screens were back to default - so nothing was in the right spot. Did have watts on the screen, so just used that. Tried to play around while I was riding and get the normalized power to display, but it was too much to get it to work. Got it to MPH/Distance and it was all way off (at the end of the race, I found that I hadn't set the wheel circumference right - guess I was too much in a rush).

Back to the ride. It was tough - one of the hardest rides I've done. Based on data, I was in my target range, so that was a success. That had no water at 2 out of 3 the water stops - didn't run out, but it was REALLY close. Nutrition was otherwise spot-on. It was hard, but I let everyone ride by me and did my own thing. I kept reminding myself if I want to ride faster in races, I need to work in training to raise my FTP. :)

Run
  • 1h 57m 26s
  • 13.10 miles
  • 08m 58s /Mi