Sleep and work that's all that's on tap today. And meetings, lots of meetings.

• Health data: Hours slept: 8
Swim
  • 40m
  • 1650.00 meters
  • -----

No energy at all today and the water felt slow...does that make any sense? No matter how hard (and smoothly) I swam, the water was just resisting. There were lots of people in the pool just before us, so I suspect there were some residual waves.

Anyway, not the greatest swim, but I'm doing the volume and my form was pretty good. And Marina was there and it's always nice to work out with her.
WU 200 easy
4 X 50 des.
3(4x100) intervals on 2:20
CD 50 BS easy

So I had a nap after supper. How weird is that?

When I rest. I rest hardcore.

This week is a down week...I've never done that before. I'm not sure what I will/won't do.

Oh and by the way, just in case I start making reference to it over the next week....I had a minor car accident on Saturday.

A nice young man Driving an F250 (edit: F350) monster cab didn't see my little putt putt and drove over the front of my car. I think my damaged front bumper manged to leave some silver paint on the Pick-up Monster's rear wheel.

The young driver was adequately polite and contrite...This happens....(first time ever to me) but it happens.

• Health data: Hours slept: 7.5

News update.

I'm back...thanks for thinking of me and making up stories about my hanging around peewee herman. 

I'm in the place that has no phone or Internet taking a break.

Don't miss me too much.

Bike
  • 3h 00m
  • 73.00 kms
  • 24.33 KM/hr

Great ride with the club starting at 5:40 am.
We did Spinnervals "Dirty Love" or something like that. My computer wasn't working right - cadence of 300? No it is not a Timex, John. The mileage is a guess.
My cadence is still too low, I have to work on that. I was tired, but I made it through. Lots of standing sets. Good crowd, lots and lots of sweat.
Threee big bottles of GlycoCarb/Enervit. One Powerbar, one PowerGel.