Run
  • 46m 05s
  • 8.20 kms
  • 05m 37s /KM

Damn Ironman, made me do things I didn't want to do. This was supposed to be a taper week. But no! We had to do his Plan! Bloody hell!

15 "easy"
3 X
3 race pace
7 minutes "easy"
Easy wasn't really easy. And Race pace was faster than any race I've ever run!

Averaged 5:40.

Mostly Z4...I think I hit my max HR! I felt like puking, briefly.

The workout didn't feel that hard.
But it ain't no taper.

Slept in after my difficult blood letting last night.

I still don't feel this refreshed, well rested feeling that you chronic sleepers talk about. I feel foggy, if anything.

Hey! I'm a published writer again...who knew.

I ghosted an article for the local chamber of commerce and it got published. Not really a big deal, but after doing this for so long I'm still amazed how giddy I get when I see the words I wrote in a magazine. I should start writing about stuff I'm really interested in...hmmm first I have to figure that one out.

• Health data: Hours slept: 8.5
Bike
  • 58m
  • 26.00 kms
  • 26.90 KM/hr

Real Rides Richter Pass. Started Slowly, got stronger and faster as I went. Good cadence.

Good HR.

Run
  • 12m
  • 2.00 kms
  • -----

Well, so much for my three for.

Just as I got started, first born, who was doing track got a really bad nose bleed. It took me a while to help him stop it, and clean up the mess on the floor and sink and and and. Take a look at my new shoes.

Swim
  • 40m
  • 1400.00 meters
  • -----

It was Back to the Future day..

Lots of back stroke and kicking with amble breast thrown in. It was a nice break from the ordinary.

Felt pretty whipped afterwards, but in a good, I wish I had a cigarette kinda way.

" />

Up for another three for today, but gentle ones.

• Health data: Hours slept: 7
Swim
  • 40m
  • 1200.00 meters
  • -----

Joined the Tuesday Masters' class 'cuz I missed yesterdays.