Run
  • 30m
  • 5.40 kms
  • 05m 34s /KM

Just trying to burn off the mother's last attempt to reacquaint me with all the carbs I've been missing for the past 20 years.

Not that I'm weather whining or anything but it is 2c out there and feels like -2. Just saying.

• Health data: Hours slept: 7

As it turns out, I lost more than  a little time and blood after my IMC bike crashes. My cute, little, carbon pump is gone. It never occurred to me to check for it. It must have fallen off when the bike went horizontal.  Oh well. I'll get another.

And don't worry about the blood test. This Ironguy has low iron...what Irony ;)

Off to get a blood test this morning...will the excitement never cease?

• Health data: Hours slept: 7.5
Rainy Monday. Spending it with my mother. She is my mother, afterall.

• Health data: Hours slept: 9
Run
  • 58m 03s
  • 10.68 kms
  • 05m 26s /KM

Holy Crap! Where did that come from. This was supposed to be a recovery run! Ran with Ironman Earl (11:53 finish time) and THE Ironman (Starcorp). Started too fast...got faster and then did a negative split.
Kept talking with Earl the whole way. I think this is a personal best time for me. Feel pretty good now too. Who knew!

Decided to do the Nike 10k Human Run at the Running Room.

Run
  • 20m
  • 3.50 kms
  • 06m 40s /KM

Great run with First Born. He needed to do some walks. A touch of asthma.
I felt strong. I felt like an Ironman.

First Born's Birthday today.

Starting a new thing. Went for a very short run with him. Felt great to run with family.

• Health data: Hours slept: 10
Strength
  • 1h 15m

Hard to get back into core and strength work...Glad I did it though.

Sport
  • Stretching
  • 15m

Another bad day today. 5 high school students involved in an overnight accident, 3 killed.

Regina students killed in car crash

'Tough way to start new school year'

leaderpost.com

Published: Friday, August 29, 2008