• 25m 27s
  • 3.10 miles
  • 08m 13s /Mi
Swim
  • 07m 41s
  • 402.34 meters
  • 01m 55s /100 meters

I'll do the race report tomorrow.

However, I will say I knocked off 15 minutes from last year.

• Health data: Sleep: 4 Stress: 3 Soreness: 5 Fatigue: 5 Hours slept: 8
Swim
  • 14m 48s
  • 640.08 meters
  • 02m 18s /100 meters

Warm up 5 minutes, 6 x 50 fast!, cool down 5 minutes.

Bike
  • 16m 33s
  • 4.94 miles
  • 17.91 Mi/hr

Warm up 5 minutes, 5 x 2 minute fast!, cool down 5 minutes.

Run
  • 14m 04s
  • 1.59 miles
  • 08m 51s /Mi

Warm up 5 minutes, 5 x 1 minute fast!, cool down 5 minutes.

I kind of like blowing out the cobwebs the day before a race.  Felt pretty good this morning, even with the cold weather outside.  44 when I started riding.  Brrrrr.

Oh well.  Had a great experience at a new LBS. Long story short, they are loaning another rack for me to use this weekend while I decide on whether I want to keep the cross rails I had to by or get an adapter to keep the cross rails I already have.  Long story that I'm too lazy to write up right now.  ;) 

• Health data: Sleep: 5 Stress: 3 Soreness: 5 Fatigue: 4 Sick: 2 Hours slept: 9 Overall Workout: 4

Another recovery day today and then a quick run through all three tomorrow. 

Have to run to the bike shop to pick up the new cross rail and hope and pray that the old rack will fit on it.  Ugh.

And now the weather on Sunday is 57 and rain!  Come on!  Seriously!  This is ticking me off!!!  I AM NOT HAPPY!  I don't care about the temp, but the rain.  UGH!

• Health data: Sleep: 4 Stress: 4 Soreness: 5 Fatigue: 4 Sick: 3 Hours slept: 9
Run
  • 15m
  • 1.71 miles
  • 08m 46s /Mi

Warm up 10 minutes, 5 minutes cruise at slightly faster than 5k race pace--not your finishing all-out pace, but mid race pace.