General Discussion Triathlon Talk » help from parents on choosing a jogging stroller Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2005-03-28 11:54 AM

Rota
Subject: help from parents on choosing a jogging stroller
hi everyone...i'm a newbie stationed in Spain and wanted to start training but wanted to also include my kids (2yr and 6 mo). i was wondering if anyone had any good reviews or suggestions for jogging strollers since i have to order one online and can not test drive any. i would mostly be jogging on asphalt and occasionally dirt or cobblestone roads (yes they still have those here) i'd like one thats also able to fit through doors. is the hand break and swivel wheel something to look into? thanks for any advice you can give.

2005-03-28 1:57 PM
in reply to: #134800

User image

Pro
Broomfield, Colorado
Subject: RE: help from parents on choosing a jogging stroller

I have a Baby Jogger II and LOVE it!  They're expensive though - all types of jogging strollers are!  I got one that was a "2nd", so I got a decent deal. 

Big wheels = better rolling.  I like the hand brake and also use a strap around my wrist so the babe doesn't roll away!  Mine does not have a swivel wheel (didn't know they existed!), but it works just fine without it.  It collapses so I can put it in the car too. 

Good luck

2005-03-28 7:41 PM

User image

Regular
Rockland county , New York
try runnersworld
get the biggest wheels and the biggest span from front to back.
reebok comes with shock supports. ( i own ) it drifts alittle to the left sometimes.
I love it my daughter goes right to sleep, and I get in the 6 miles I want.
2005-03-28 9:03 PM

User image

Elite Veteran
chicago area
I received a Baby Trend Expedition LX for Christmas and have used it 3 times. So far I really like it! It was pulling slightly to the left, adjusted it according to the directions and was much better today.