General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Doesn't my body know that I have events planned? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-08-06 11:32 PM

User image

Regular
Subject: Doesn't my body know that I have events planned?
I started training for my first tri (scheduled 9/5) a couple months ago. Things have been going good... until last Saturday. A week or so before that, my neck/back had been just a little bit out of place... I couldn't get it back in myself, but it honestly wasn't that bad. Slightly more than a mild annoyance. Well Saturday-past I hit the pool for 30 minutes and about 1/4 to half way through noticed my right arm was definitely weaker than normal. No major pain, but definitely fatigued and didn't have its normal strength. I made it through my swim no problem, went and biked for just under an hour after that, and did some stretching like I usually do to wrap things up...

Sunday morning things are seriously tight in my back/neck. This happens about 4 or 5 times a year, my dad pops it for me, and usually I'm good to go. I'm pretty uncomfortable, but not very worried. Monday comes, the pain is now more severe in my back/neck and now traveling down my right arm, mixed in with tingling and occasional numbess in my finger tips. Im thinking a pinched nerve..