General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Triathlete new to mcallen, TX Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2011-04-11 9:03 PM

User image

Veteran
Subject: Triathlete new to mcallen, TX
Hello texans, my names chase 27 and i'm new to texas and triathlons.  I'm living in ATL, GA right now but i'm about to relocate to Mcallen, TX with my wife for a job.  I am going to continue my tri training as ive only done one sprint as of now.  I've looked on active.com but I was hoping that some of you could help me figure out what the nearest "tri cities" are around me.  I saw a tri up in freeport, tx but I would like to search by city so if you guys could give me some good advice I would appreciate it.  I think freeport was like 4-5 hours away which I don't mind but I hoping to find a city that hosts more tri's and maybe has more of a tri scene.

2011-04-12 8:25 PM
in reply to: #3441280

Mcallen, Texas
Subject: RE: Triathlete new to mcallen, TX

Hello Chase and welcome!!

I'm also a beginner tri, i currently live in mcallen. Being new to the scene myself I'm learning about tri's ect... I do belong to a cycling club and participate on the weekly rides. Keep me posted when you do relocate.

Al Ramirez

2011-04-12 8:52 PM
in reply to: #3443383

User image

Veteran
aram71 - 2011-04-12 9:25 PM

Hello Chase and welcome!!

I'm also a beginner tri, i currently live in mcallen. Being new to the scene myself I'm learning about tri's ect... I do belong to a cycling club and participate on the weekly rides. Keep me posted when you do relocate.

Al Ramirez

Hey al, yea man we will have to get up when I get there in May.  We can go on some rides and maybe find some place to do OWS!

chase

2011-04-13 4:17 PM

User image

Deep in the Heart of Texas