General Discussion Triathlon Talk » first bought of discouragement Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2004-04-22 7:30 PM

User image

Veteran
New Orleans, LA / Lafayette, LA
Subject: first bought of discouragement
Today was my swim day, the toughest leg for me. Over all the swim went farily well, but I got really nervous all of a sudden about swimming in a race with a much of other people. My first tri is a mini..I think the swim is only 450 yrds, but at the moment, I have a hard time doing 50 yrds in free style. I could swim all day in breast stroke, but freestyle is KILLING ME. I think I'm going to try to get a coach this summer, even if it's not until after my first race. I'm worried that I'm doing everything comletely wrong which is why I have had the least improvement in swimming since I started training.
While I'm at it, I guess I'll share the other discouragement...I gained back the 4 pounds Id lost before spring break. I don't know why I'm all aggravated. I totally expected it with all of the Easter goodies, etc... Still. I really want to boost my metabolism, and I know that I have to eat to do it. But every time I eat a normal amount of food, I just gain gain gain it seems. I'm stuck at 130-131 lbs. Ahhhh!!! frustration!!!!! However, I'm not goig to start starving myself again because that, I believe, is what started this whole mess of unbalanced weight issues. All I want is 5 pounds!!!!!! that's it. Ahhh...anyone have any motivational stories?

2004-04-22 8:19 PM
in reply to: #20823

Veteran
Singapore
Subject: RE: first bought of discouragement