General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Swim vid- Would like some imput Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-04-06 4:47 PM

User image

New user
Kingston, Ontario
Subject: Swim vid- Would like some imput
ok so i slapped my go pro in the pool and could use some feedback. Theres not a ton of angles and the video is short so i know it may be hard to really get into it however anything would be apreciated. I have been swimming for a few months now and im trying to get better. i have joined a masters club however havnt been there much because my wife is ready to go in labour. No prior experience in the pool . i dont plan on getting lessons or a coach.. just youtube videos and my masters swim. Any imput would be greatly apreciated

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DiHXM6oVL4Y&feature=youtu.be

2014-04-06 6:18 PM
in reply to: katan2212

User image

Coach
Stairway to Seven
Subject: RE: Swim vid- Would like some imput
for no prior swim experience you have great flip turns.

Based on the limited views I would suggest working on leaving the lead arm extended while breathing, currently it falls to the side & below you to get support... which is energy wasted on not moving fowards.

See all the bubbles? Bubbles indicate energy imparted into the water in a turbulent fashion...energy that comes from your body, and not moving you forward.

Make fewer bubbles, be more patient with your leading arm during your breath.
2014-04-06 6:29 PM
in reply to: katan2212

User image

Regular
St. Joseph, MI