General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Looking for some Training Partners in the Tri-State (OH, KY, IN) Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2007-03-09 12:11 PM

User image

Veteran
Downers Grove
Subject: Looking for some Training Partners in the Tri-State (OH, KY, IN)

I'm pretty new to Triathlons, mainly beginning my serious training about 2 months ago, and most of my friends aren't into Triathlons. I'm looking for some Training Partners for early Saturday and Sunday morning bike rides and runs.  I'm training for HIM distance and looking at long bike rides and runs around 2 - 3 1/2 and 1 - 2 hours respectively. Feel free to view my logs for my training times and PM me if you're interested.

Rock On.

2007-03-09 7:10 PM
in reply to: #717552

User image

Extreme Veteran
Columbus, Ohio
Subject: RE: Looking for some Training Partners in the Tri-State (OH, KY, IN)
I live in C-Bus. Your miles are a littel much for my time restraints at this time. I see you have Tri for Joe on your short list. Are you doing this. I signed up last week. This will be my first one of the year. Let me know if you do it we can say hi their.
2007-03-10 11:18 AM

User image

Champion
Gold member
And I'm in Akron...
2007-03-10 1:06 PM
in reply to: #718345

User image

Veteran
Downers Grove

I'm planning on doing the Tri For Joe at Coney Island, which looks like it'll by my first Tri ever (I'm not doing the Miami Tri b/c it's too close to the Half Mara I want to do). I'll PM you when it's getting closer.

Have either of you competed in any Tris that Team Columbus puts on? I've been looking to register for a couple of those since I used to live there (actually Westerville, I'm an Otterbein grad)

Well if either of youpass through the Tri State at some time, PM me beforehand if ya'll want to get a run or bike in. I'd just like to get some training in with a partner sometimes. Keep the motivation going, you know.

2007-03-10 2:57 PM

User image

Expert
South eastern Ohio

Hi,