General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Tulsa Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2006-03-08 10:58 PM

Subject: Tulsa
Any beginners in Tulsa who want to start training let me know.

2006-03-09 8:03 AM
in reply to: #364782

User image

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Subject: RE: Tulsa
Hi Jim-
I'm not a beginner, but I am in Tulsa. Welcome to BT. Have you checked out the Tulsa Area Triathletes yet, I am a board member. Email or pm me I can get you lots of good local information and introduce you to some beginners in the area. Also let me know what kind of background (training wise) you have.

www.tatok.com

Renee

2006-03-09 8:57 AM

Yeah, I was actually looking into joining TAT sometime soon. I have a pretty busy schedule with grad school, work, and my daughter. I need help with the technical aspects of swimming. I'll check out the website, thanks.
2006-03-09 9:05 AM

User image

Tulsa, Oklahoma
It's only $15.00 to join and you can participate as little or as much as you like, very low pressure. We do have swim training every Wednesday night (until April).... lots of different levels of people. It's fun and we have a couple members/coaches that help with techniqueand drills. In April we move to Monday night swims at Skiatook lake, very helpful if you plan on doing any open water swims. Are you planning on doing the Spring Fever Triathlon at the end of April? It's a great race for a beginner. Also if you are new to cycling - a great place to start is the Freewheel Training Rides. They start with very small distance rides and gradually work up each weekend - they are held on Saturdays and Sundays - you don't have to be doing freewheel to participate. Lots of different people going at varing speeds. All the info is also on the website.

2006-03-09 11:30 AM