General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Open Water Practice In Dallas/Fort Worth - Which Lake? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 4

2011-05-22 9:41 PM
in reply to: #3397360

New user

North Richland Hills
Subject: RE: Open Water Practice In Dallas/Fort Worth - Which Lake?
Is there anyone active in an open water group? I want to join or start up an Sat. open water swim group(Club). I am new to open water and have set some major goals in the open water swimming world (I am not a Tri- Athlete though). If interested please email me at: [email protected]

2011-05-27 4:32 PM

User image

Master
Denison Texas
No one at Texoma?
2011-06-01 4:20 PM

I'm interested in an OWS, new to OWS, and a new to triathlons.
2011-06-14 6:47 PM

Hello all. My name is Chris, and my girlfriend and I did our first sprint-tri this weekend, and it was like crack, so we want more!!! Right now we live in Lewisville, but are moving to Ft. Worth at the end of June. It looks like there is a swim group that swims in open water, Triple Threat Tough, Monday at 6:30pm in Lake Lewisville. I think next Monday evening I'll check that out .

If anybody is near the Ft. Worth area and wants to get together with my girlfriend and I, maybe we could make a small group. I'd like to go...but I'm too scared of unknown creatures to go alone! =)

To the guy who left his email address, I'll message you there to see if you have plans.

For anybody interested, I met a guy who said M and W there's a group at Joe Pool Lake in Grand Prarie at either 6 or 7 (6 I think) that meets at the Oasis. I forgot the website with the info, but remembered the time.

2011-06-15 8:41 AM
in reply to: #3549390

User image

Veteran
Colleyville, TX
cheath - 2011-06-14 6:47 PM