Other Resources Challenge Me! » Calling all Clydes Rss Feed  
Moderators: the bear, kaqphin, tinkerbeth, D001, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2005-10-26 2:17 PM

Subject: Calling all Clydes
I am truely a clyesdale. I am 5'-10" and about 245lbs. I am new sorta to the whole tri thing. I started training back in July lost weight and then went back to my old ways and gained it all back. I do have excuses but I refuse to bore you with them because there just that excuses. I want to challenge all the beginner tris and clydes out there to improve there health. Not only for motivation for me but everyone out there. I have consulted people regarding my healthy weight and I should be somewhere around 190lbs. Since the tri-year has come to a close I am setting my goal weight for next year at 190. I am currently in the process of setting up my acoount so I can post my pics month to month. I must addmitt the only time I felt support was from people experienceing the same. Therefore I am issueing a challenge to all the clydes and beginner tris to share there month to month results. Wheather its losing weight achiecing goals or even posting monthly pics as I attend to even if there extremly embarassing. I was recently sitting in a doctors office with my dad who is diabetic and smokes. He was in there because they suspected lung cancer. My imediate reaction was anger. I yelled at him for not taking care of him self and gave him a lecture about smoking. He I am 31yrs old 55lbs overweight, my wife and I are expecting our firtst child lecturing someone about health. What a Hyporcrit I am!!!! That is my motivation for all of this for my son and my dad. I am not saying I won't have tough days and might fall off a bit. Everyone in here is so inspiring, but we always here from those who suceed. Lets have a place in here for those who struggle and are humbled to admitt. I envy and admire all of you who have this drive to tri.

2005-10-26 2:54 PM
in reply to: #272918

Veteran
Dallas, Texas