BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Mndymond and Disturbed275's Awesome SBR Group--- Phase 2--CLOSED! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 45

2012-04-02 10:56 AM

User image

Champion
Subject: Mndymond and Disturbed275's Awesome SBR Group--- Phase 2--CLOSED!

NAME: Melissa/ mndymond 

STORY: I'm a third year medical student from Edmonton, AB, Canada. I started triathlon in 2008 after a 3 year hiatus from being a competitive swimmer in order to lose weight and now I am hooked. I have finished the Calgary 70.3 (2010) and IMLP this past summer and additionally have podiumed in a few sprint and olympic distance triathlons over the past year. FAMILY

CURRENT TRAINING: Trained for a IM in 2011, avg 12-14 hrs weekly. Currently getting what I can in with my rotations at about 4-6hrs. 

THIS YEAR'S RACES: Pigman Sprint (2nd), IMLP--14:02:37, Subaru Banff Oly (2nd) 2012 RACES:  Hollywood Half Marathon, Calgary 70.3 or Boulder 70.3 and a few other HM/sprints/oly.

WEIGHTLOSS: since I am unable to train as much as I think I should, definitely need to hone in on my diet/nutrition. I'll be using myfitnesspal.com for the upcoming weeks to see how that goes. All total I would like to lose between 10-20lbs before Xmas time (will be the start of IM France Nice training!)   

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: Been involved on the BT forums for a few years. I have been a mentor in the past including the Jan-Mar mentor groups. I think it will be awesome to have a duel mentor team to help cover for one another when either of us gets busy. Neal and I both bring different things to the table from our previous sport histories and from triathlon and associated sports. I will do my best to answer everyone's questions and check in on a regular basis. Welcome to BT everyone and let's have fun and get 'er done! Welcome to all previous group members and new members!

Edited by mndymond 2012-04-05 11:09 PM

2012-04-02 9:21 PM
in reply to: #4124591

User image

Champion
Ames, IA