Canadian Triathlon Forum Alberta » First sprint Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply
2012-07-16 12:07 AM

Subject: First sprint

I am a newbie and entered first sprint in Innisfail in September.

Glad to find this site since I live in rural area. Would be really nice if I can train with others.

2012-07-20 2:54 PM
in reply to: #4312957

User image

East of the Rockies
Subject: RE: First sprint

I hear ya! I am doing my first Sprint Triathlon this August in Calgary, Lake Chaparral. I am already nervous! haha I live in Didsbury and have been training on my own since Dec. 2011. It would be nice to have somebody to train with and swap notes from time to time. Training has gone fairly well my run has really improved and so has my swim but when I started I was lucky if I could do 12 lengths. So although it is my most improved discipline it is still my worst in regards to time. Good luck, hope it goes will for you!

2012-07-22 10:35 PM
in reply to: #4322483

Hi hwkirby,

Lake Chaparral is open swim, isn't it? You are so brave...

I live east of Balzac and have been training on my own as well. If I liked Triathlon this time,

I will train a bit more seriously this winter. What is secrets for winter training? 

Good luck on your race!

2012-07-22 10:52 PM
in reply to: #4324722

User image

East of the Rockies