BT Development Mentor Program Archives » ATLrunr's IM/HIM group CLOSED and training!! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 14

2011-12-22 6:58 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Subject: ATLrunr's IM/HIM group CLOSED and training!!

WHEN CAN YOU START MENTORING CONSISTENTLY: Now is fine!

NAME: Bethany

STORY: I started triathlon in 2009. Immediately I became quite obsessed and haven't stopped since! I have been a personal trainer for 10 years now, and have a masters degree in Health Education. Also, I have been a USAT Level 1 coach for two years now, and serve as a volunteer coach for my local triathlon club.

Fact: In my first triathlon, I lost my bike in the transition area for several minutes and that unfortunately, wasn't the last time that's happened!

FAMILY STATUS: Married with two children who happen to be canine!

CURRENT TRAINING: 2011 was my first year of being coached, which I love. Believe power/pace are the gold standard, but am versed in HR training as well. On the first real unstructured 'break' I've had since I've started but that all ends starting next week! Generally, my weeks are in the 13-17 hour range. I follow more of an intensity based approach than high volume (obviously)

THIS YEAR'S RACES: This year I completed Ironman Louisville and Ironman Florida, along with a sprinkling of halves, sprints, and running races.

2012 RACES: My big races are New Orleans 70.3, Ironman St. George, Augusta 70.3, and Kona

WEIGHTLOSS: I usually gain 5 lbs or so in the winter but I cycle back once heavy training starts. 

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR:I love triathlon, I love helping people who want to perform better at triathlon, and I love learning from new people! Because I focus on mostly long distance, I would invite members to join who are thinking about/training for Ironman or halves. If you want to share ideas and race him/Ironman, then this group is for you!

Edited by ATLrunr 2012-01-09 8:51 PM

2012-01-05 11:56 PM
in reply to: #3950650