BT Development Mentor Program Archives » suffer78's Group - CLOSED Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2008-12-22 11:57 AM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Subject: suffer78's Group - CLOSED

NAME: suffer78 / Brian
STORY: I just turned 30 this year and have been doing triathlon off and on for the past 3 years. I've really refocused my training as of this year and completed my first Ironman (Florida last month). I work as a network engineer, so I have access to BT daily to give advise and help others along with their training.
FAMILY STATUS: I'm currently single, so I have plenty of time for training.
CURRENT TRAINING: I'm starting to get a more structure training regime in place. I took a couple weeks off after IMFL and am ready to get back into the regular training mode.
THIS YEAR'S RACES: This year I only did one race, Ironman Florida. It was an awesome training experience and an even better race experience. It showed me that I need to really structure my workouts in order to achieve the results i'm looking for. That's why I want to be a mentor. I get motivated by motivating others and helping them meet their goals.
2009 RACES:  Currently, my only commited race is Ironman Wisconsin. I looking at doing my first ultramarathon in May as well as some local sprint, olympic and half iron races to prepare for IMWI.
WEIGHTLOSS: I don't have any weightloss goals. I just try to eat healthy so that I can train properly and feel good doing it. 
WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: I think I'd be a good mentor because I love helping people meet their goals. BT helped me acheive me goal of finishing an Ironman race and I want to give back to the site. I'm not a coach, so any advice that I provide is just that. I will do my best to help our new BT'ers along and finish that first tri or improve!!

Edited by suffer78 2009-01-02 1:19 PM

2008-12-31 1:23 AM
in reply to: #1867540

Veteran
Subject: RE: suffer78's Group - Open
I'm in!
2008-12-31 8:52 AM
in reply to: #1879168