of 22

2011-12-17 4:29 PM

User image

Veteran
Boston, MA
Subject: Team KiterChick - CLOSED
WHEN CAN YOU START MENTORING CONSISTENTLY: Now

NAME: KiterChick/Sarah

STORY: Hi! I'm a 33 year old scientist from Boston, MA. I started distance running several years ago, but after a number of marathons, decided I wanted to transition to triathlons in 2011. I started with shorter distances, but worked up to two HIMs. I'm signed up for my first full in 2012 and am very excited!

FAMILY STATUS: Single

CURRENT TRAINING: I spent most of last season following a HIM schedule that I bulked up with additional running and biking volume. During peak weeks, I would generally put in more than 15 hours. Currently, I have been enjoying the off season, but with an Olympic distance race scheduled for late March, I will begin steadily increasing my base in the coming months.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: Too many to list, but two of my favorites were Title 9 (sprint) and Timberman (HIM)

2012 RACES:  I'm officially signed up for the Gator Olympic (late March), Patriot (mid June), Timberman (late August) and Cedar Point 140.6 (Early September) triathlons. I will also definitely be doing the Season Opener here in MA, which is a sprint, and the very first triathlon I did. I did not do well, so it should be fun to redeem myself!

WEIGHTLOSS: I've currently put on a few holiday pounds, but easily lost weight training last year, so I anticipate this year will be similar. My race weight is around 118, and the heaviest I've ever been was 150, which was approximately 10 years ago, before I started running.