BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Colin Cook's Mentor Group - CLOSED Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 24

2010-04-08 9:05 AM

User image

Expert
Bedford, NH
Subject: Colin Cook's Mentor Group - CLOSED
Hi everyone,

Name:  My name is Colin Cook and my username is HockeyHands.

Story:  Last year was my first season of triathlons.  Over the year, I have achieved all of my goals and have developed a real passion for triathlons, while also obtaining a lot of information about the sport.  I come from an athletic background and played hockey in college.  I am currently a certified USA Swimming coach and teach a weekly "Tri" swim class at the local YMCA.  In May, I will be obtaining my USAT Coaching Certificate and will be a certified coach.  I am also currently in the process of creating my own triathlon team based in Massachusetts called NorthEast MultiSport.  I really enjoy helping others and helping people achieve their goals.

Status:  I am single.  I do have a serious girlfriend, but do not have any kids.

Current Training:  Right now I am in the process of preparing for my first Ironman.  I usually train about 12-15 hours, but will be increasing my training after I complete my first half Ironman of the year at the beginning of June.

Last Year's Races:  I started of the year by running the Boston Marathon.  My main race of the season was the FirmMan Half Ironman in RI, but I also did a couple Olympic and Sprint distance races along the way.

2010 Races:  My main race will be Ironman Arizona.  However, I will also be doing the Mooseman Half Ironman, Syracuse 70.3, and 6-7 other shorter races along the way.

Weightloss:  I am currently not trying to lose any weight.