BT Development Mentor Program Archives » cathyd's Peer Support Group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 11

2008-12-23 9:19 PM

User image

Expert
Ontario
Subject: cathyd's Peer Support Group - FULL

A peer support group for new or experienced triathletes to provide motivation and accountability as we start the 2009 season.

NAME: Cathy
STORY: I've been running since 1998, completed 3 marathons, many 5k, 10k, 1/2 marathons.  Was the runner on a relay team at our local tri in 2006. Took lessons to learn how to swim in Oct 2006. First tri season 2007 did 5 races from sprint to HIM distance.  In 2008 I did only 2 tri's and one 1/2 marathon.  I'm registered for Muskoka 70.3 again in 2009 after getting my butt kicked there this year.
FAMILY STATUS: I'm married, have two adult children and a new granddaughter.  I work full time 12 hour shifts.
CURRENT TRAINING:  The past two months I've done very little. Need to get back into training after the holidays.
THIS YEAR'S RACES: I did a 1/2 marathon in May '08, a local tri in Aug and Muskoka 70.3 in Sept '08.
2009 RACES:  I'm registered for Muskoka 70.3 in Sept. The rest of the season is undecided. A lot depends whether I can get time off work for race dates.
WEIGHTLOSS GOALS:  I'd like to lose 15 - 20 lbs. Nutrition is my biggest limiter, I have a lot of food issues.
WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: Being part of a mentor group the past 2 years has been a great motivater for me.  I'm looking to form a group of not necessarily new triathletes to provide support and accountability as we start the 2009 season.  I'll be checking the members logs daily as well as suggesting weekly discussion topics in this group thread.

Edited by cathyd 2009-01-06 8:33 PM

2009-01-02 2:45 PM
in reply to: #1870560

User image

Subject: RE: cathyd's Peer Support Group
Hi Cathy. I'd like to join your group.

Name: Andrea