BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Menglo's Mentoring Group - Closed Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 5

2010-04-05 6:52 PM

User image

Expert
Portland
Subject: Menglo's Mentoring Group - Closed
NAME: Menglo/Ryan

STORY: My Name is Ryan and I live in Milwaukee, WI with my wife and our Alaskan husky Nadie (thats her on my avatar).  I graduated from Michigan Technological University in May of 2009 and have yet to find a "real" engineering job as the economy has made it near impossible to do so.  My wife is attending law school at Marquette University here in Milwaukee.  I have been an athlete my whole life (soccer, alpine racing, track during high school).  Once I graduated from high school I spent about 2 years doing little to no working out.  I enjoyed biking and was told by a friend in 2008 to do triathlon as I was a decent runner.  I IMMEDIATELY fell in love the first week of training.

FAMILY STATUS:  Married to my lovely wife Erica (SoccerGK).  We have an Alaskan Husky (Nadie) who is the love of our lives, and my running partner. 

CURRENT TRAINING:  I usually do 3x per week biking and running, and swim twice a week.  I couldn't race summer of 2009 due to a shoulder injury.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: Just a little summary of what you have recently done.  I'm currently signed up for a Half marathon on Saturday (April 10th) and I'm looking at an Olympic distance in late July.

2009 RACES: Light due to finances
                       April 10th - Badgerland Striders South Shore Half-Marathon
                       July 24th - Ironabe Olympic distance Triathlon

WEIGHTLOSS: N/A