Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 10

2010-04-07 9:10 AM

User image

Pro
Bartlett, TN
Subject: Jford2309's Group - CLOSED

NAME: Jford2309- James

STORY: I am in my third year of traithalon working towards being an Ironman. I got into this sport becasue I missed the competition aspect after college. I have made steady improvements each year and I am really expectiting big gains this year. I will be doing my first HIM thie September.

FAMILY STATUS: Married, father of three of the coolest little guys ever (10-9 and 15 months

CURRENT TRAINING: My training is mainly consist of constant activity. I have started swimming more drills than laps, I have started running more tempo runs, and adding more distance than before (completed my first 1/2 marathon this year) and my biking consists of getting plenty of time in the saddle.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: PR'd a 10K, PR'd a half marathon so gfar this year

2009 RACES: 
May 1 Gearhead Sprint Triathlon
June 19 Dragonfly Triathlon
July 17 Mighty Mite Tri
Aug 1 Sharpshooter Sprint Tri
Sept 19 Ironman Branson 70.3
Nov 2010 Turkey Trot 4 miler
Dec 2010 Memphis marathon
and some smaller 5ks thrown in

WEIGHTLOSS: N/A

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: I am not sure if I willbe the best provider of information, but I know that I will set an example of getting in the mileage and will be able to help motivate you in your season, whatever your gaols may be. I hope to keep it a fairly small group so that I can be as hands on as I would like to be. I look forwarding to hearing everyones stories and goals and then seeing you hit those goals!

Edited by jford2309 2010-04-20 8:08 AM

2010-04-07 10:15 AM
in reply to: #2773486

User image

Expert
Austin, TX
Subject: RE: Jford2309's Group - OPEN
I am already in a group, but James is one kick-a$$ friend and triathlete!  He has come a long way and would be a great mentor.  You'll be lucky to have him!  Have fun with it James!
2010-04-17 6:39 PM

User image