BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Mndymond and Disturbed275's Awesome SBR Mentor group---Full! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 18

2011-12-20 7:35 AM

User image

Champion
Subject: Mndymond and Disturbed275's Awesome SBR Mentor group---Full!
WHEN CAN YOU START MENTORING CONSISTENTLY: Now
NAME:
 Melissa/ mndymond 
STORY: I'm a third year medical student from Edmonton, AB, Canada. I started triathlon in 2008 after a 3 year hiatus from being a competitive swimmer in order to lose weight and now I am hooked. I have finished the Calgary 70.3 (2010) and IMLP this past summer and additionally have podiumed in a few sprint and olympic distance triathlons over the past year.
FAMILY STATUS: In a relationship  
CURRENT TRAINING: Trained for a IM in 2011, avg 12-14 hrs weekly. Currently on a bit of a maintenance phase and slowly rebuilding up my biking and running. 
THIS YEAR'S RACES: Pigman Sprint (2nd), IMLP--14:02:37, Subaru Banff Oly (2nd
2012 RACES:  Hollywood Half Marathon, Calgary 70.3 or Boulder 70.3 and a few other HM/sprints/oly
WEIGHTLOSS: I don't tend to make weightloss a goal but I'm happy when it comes because I can afford to lose some!   
WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: Been involved on the BT forums for a few years. I have been a mentor in the past. I think it will be awesome to have a duel mentor team to help cover for one another when either of us gets busy. Neal and I both bring different things to the table from our previous sport histories and from triathlon and associated sports. I will do my best to answer everyone's questions and check in on a regular basis. Since the recent acquisition of my iPhone, this should be really easy! Welcome to BT everyone and let's have fun and get 'er done!

Edited by mndymond 2012-01-05 9:55 AM

2011-12-30 9:59 AM
in reply to: #3945488

User image

Champion
Subject: RE: Mndymond and Disturbed275's Awesome SBR Mentor Group