of 16

2012-04-02 10:54 AM

User image

Veteran
Boston, MA
Subject: Team KiterChick - CLOSED

WHEN CAN YOU START MENTORING CONSISTENTLY: Now

NAME: KiterChick/Sarah

STORY: I'm a 34 year old scientist from Boston, MA. I started distance running several years ago, but after a number of marathons, decided I wanted to transition to triathlons in 2011. I started with shorter distances, but worked up to two HIMs. I'm signed up for my first full in 2012 and am very excited!

FAMILY STATUS: Single

CURRENT TRAINING: I took it relatively easy over the winter, but have started with a coach and am now ramping up my training schedule. I'm currently putting in 5-10 hours/week, although that will definitely be rising as the season progresses.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: I just did the Gator Olympic Triathlon in FL last month. It was a good warmup for the local season here in New England, which hasn't started yet.

2012 RACES:  Season Opener sprint (5/13), Title 9 Escape the Cape sprint (6/3), Patriot HIM (6/16), MA State Olympic (7/14), Timberman HIM (8/19) and Rev3 Cedar Point IM (9/9)

WEIGHTLOSS: I put on about 10lbs during the winter, so I'd like to drop that to get back to race weight. Should happen naturally as training volume increases.

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: I had a mentor group here the past few months, and it was a lot of fun having like minded people to check in with. I hope to have some of them return, but it would also be fun to share my experiences with some new people as well. I hope that my combination of being a relative newbie to the sport myself, as well as my experience to date, will translate into a mentor that can help, but also empathize, with the issues that all of us face.

Edited by KiterChick 2012-04-06 8:57 AM

2012-04-03 10:43 AM
in reply to: #4124586

User image

Veteran
Tampa
Subject: RE: Team KiterChick - OPEN

Hi Sarah, happy to see your group is open. I would like to join\. I'll post my full info later today

Sebastian

2012-04-03 10:56 AM